Board of Directors


August J. Chiasera*

President, Greater Baltimore/Chesapeake
M&T Bank

President and CEO

J. Thomas Sadowski*

Economic Alliance of Greater Baltimore

Vice Chairman/Treasurer

W. Daniel White*

Executive Vice President
The Whiting-Turner Contracting Company

Director Emeritus and
Founding Member

The Honorable C.A. Dutch Ruppersberger*

United States Congress

Secretary Emeritus

Wilbert H. Sirota, Esq.*

Chair of the Baltimore Office
Duane Morris LLP

Chairman, Advisory Committee

William Anderson

Baltimore County Department of Economic & Workforce Development

Board Members

Dawn E. Audia*

Vice President, Chief Underwriter
CareFirst BlueCross BlueShield

Michael J. Baader, Esq.*

General Counsel
Greenspring Associates

Edward C. Bernard

Vice Chairman
T. Rowe Price Group, Inc.

Edwin R. Brake*

Managing Director
Ellin & Tucker, Chartered

The Honorable Robert Buckey

County Commissioner of the 3rd District
Queen Anne's County

Jim Calabrese

Chief Information Officer
Constellation Energy Group

Courtney G. Capute, Esq.

Venable LLP

Robert Caret

University System of Maryland

Ronald Causey

Managing Director
SC&H Group LLC

Sophie Dagenais*

The Annie E. Casey Foundation

Jeffrey S. Detwiler

President & Chief Operating Officer
The Long & Foster Companies

John Dinkel

President & Publisher
Baltimore Business Journal

Sam DiPaola

City President/Commercial Team lead

Scott Dorsey*

Chairman & CEO
Merritt Properties LLC

Kevin Dunbar

President & CEO
Dunbar Armored


Suzanne Fischer-Huettner

The Daily Record

Martin T. Fletcher, Esq.*

Managing Partner
Whiteford Taylor Preston LLP

Newton B. Fowler, III, Esq.

Womble Carlyle Sandridge & Rice, LLP

David J. Garbarino

Baltimore Area Executive and Senior VP

Kathleen A. Getz, Ph.D

Dean, Sellinger School of Business and Management
Loyola University Maryland

R. Michael Gill

Commerce Secretary
Maryland Department of Commerce

David M. Gillece*

Market Leader
Cushman & Wakefield

The Honorable Barry Glassman (ex officio)

County Executive
Harford County Government

Karl Gumtow

Chief Executive Officer
CyberPoint International LLC

Joanne T. Hampson

Senior Vice President, Market Manager - Corporate Bank, Greater Maryland
PNC Bank

Mike Henderson

Associated Builders and Contractors

Kate Hetherington, Ph.D.

Howard Community College

Stephanie C. Hill

Vice President and General Manager
Lockheed Martin Ship and Aviation Systems

The Honorable Larry Hogan (ex officio)

State of Maryland

Benjamin D. Horowicz

Miles & Stockbridge

Bruce H. Jurist, Esq.

Duane Morris LLP

The Honorable Kevin Kamenetz (ex officio)

County Executive
Baltimore County Government

The Honorable Allan H. Kittleman (ex officio)*

County Executive
Howard County Government

Richard A. Kohr, Jr.

Chief Executive Officer
Evergreen Advisors LLC


Mark G. Levy

Managing Director
Jones Lang LaSalle

Kent Malwitz*

UMBC Training Centers

Kevin J. Manning, Ph.D.

Stevenson University

David Millman

Maryland and Baltimore Market President
Bank of America

The Honorable Tari Moore (ex officio)

County Executive
Cecil County Government

Michael Norton

Regional Director of Business Development Mid-Atlantic
Maxim Staffing Solutions

Brian Pieninck

Executive Vice President
Large Group Strategic Business Unit

The Honorable Stephanie Rawlings-Blake (ex officio)

City of Baltimore

Jay S. Ridder

Baltimore Office Managing Partner
Ernst & Young LLP

Andrew M. Roud

Vice President -  Land Use Development Director
St. John Properties

The Honorable Boyd Rutherford (ex officio)

Lt. Governor
State of Maryland

Sean Sands

Regional Vice President
Wells Fargo Bank, N.A.

The Honorable Steven R. Schuh
(ex officio)

County Executive
Anne Arundel County Government

Bill Struever

Principal, Master Planning and Real Estate Development
Cross Street Partners

J. MacGregor Tisdale

President, Maryland Region
First National Bank

Aaron Tomarchio

Vice President of Operations
Sparrows Point Terminal LLC

Roger A. Waesche, Jr.

President  & CEO
Corporate Office Properties Trust

The Honorable Stephen A. Wantz (ex officio)

Commissioner of the 1st District
Carroll County Government

Christopher Ward

General Manager
Morgan Stanley

Stephen J. Woerner, P.E.

President and Chief Operating Officer
Baltimore Gas & Electric

Christy Wyskiel

Advisor to the President
Office of Enterprise Development
Johns Hopkins University

Art Yonowitz

Partner, Tax Services
McGladery LLP

*Executive Committee Member